Rainy Days

“The best thing one can do when it’s raining is to let it rain.” ~Henry Wadsworth Longfellow

Lately life has been, well, busy to say the least. I haven’t found myself with much free time. So, when I found out that today I would have a whole day to do anything I want, well, I was pumped, (to say the least). But what to do? Sometimes when there are just so many options to choose from, one becomes stuck, and for a couple of days prior, I found myself at a crossroads. See, after the typhoon passed yesterday, the sun came out, so I thought that I would be able to head up to Danshui, maybe go to the beach area and explore a bit. However, the dark clouds this morning over the mountain (and a late breakfast) made me rethink my decision. Instead, I got

a haircut and hung out with my favorite person for most of the day (Jeremy!), and I even got to take some time out to sit, photograph, and read (outside!) during an awesome thunderstorm.

It was fabulous! I desperately needed a day away from work. (It really had been a while.) Despite my usual planning and love of organization, today’s lack of schedule ended up being wonderful. Exactly what I needed – even the unexpected rain. 🙂

Leave a Reply

